Department of Administrative Hearings banner picture
Supporting Information Facts


City Services

Administrative Law Judges

What is an Administrative Law Judge (ALJ)?

    A: The ALJ is the person who conducts the administrative hearing and decides whether a municipal code violation has occurred and, if so, what penalty should be imposed. The Department of Administrative Hearings contracts with approximately 80 administrative law judges to conduct hearings in three facilities located throughout the City of Chicago.  Administrative Law Judges are private attorneys who have been licensed to practice law in the State of Illinois for a minimum of 3 years.  They are not employees of the City of Chicago

Alvarez, Joan
Barber, Robert W.
Berbas, George
Bernstein, Philip
Boyle, Mark
Brabeck, Jean
Braden, Zedrick
Breashears, Karen
Cassorla, David
Cawley, Michael
Chavez, Carol
Chico, Joseph
Connelly, Michael E.
Dauphin, Yolaine
Davis, Julie G.
Davis, Sharon
Delanty, Stephen
Dickinson, Elreta
Dudek, Michael
Eterno, David
Ex, Mitchell C.
Ferron, Lee Ellen
Fitzgerald, Charles
Fleming, Dennis
Foreman, Alvin M.
Freeman, Bernadette
Gridelli, Paul
Guest, Denis
Harris, Pamela
Hemphill, Ezra
Hurse, Lonathan
Johnson, Marcia
Katz, Jerome
Kelley, William
Kennelly, Jr., Martin J.
Kenny, Carol
King, Julie Haran
Leeb, Theodore
Lewis, Zipporah
Lombardo, Frank


Lustig, Jacqueline Stanley
Lynch, Daniel
Maloney, Sheila
Mance, Ginger
McGuire, Terrence
McHugh, Eileen
Morris, Gia
Nichols, Catherine
Ochal, Frank
O’Sullivan, Eileen M.
Padilla, Jose
Parker, Harriet
Parry, Laura
Payne, Kyra
Plesha, Gregory
Price, Ewa
Prosser, Raymond
Quijano, Alfred
Quinn, Michael
Repel, Robert J.,
Reyna, Ralph
Roderick, Paula
Ruiz, Daniel
Sallée, Rhonda
Simon, Lauren
Soelter, Robert W.
Springs, Taryn
Stewart, Rodney
Strusz, Mary Jo
Sussman, Robert
Trinkala, Leah
Tyrrell, Michael A.
Waldeck, Dennis
Walker, Rhonda
Watson, Casandra
Watson, Ruth
Weisler, Julie
Wilkins, Diane
Wilson, Alice