Animal Care and Control
Supporting Information Facts

Department:

People We Serve:

City Services

Low Cost Pet Vaccine Clinic Dates

Chicago Animal Care & Control is hosting Low-Cost Vaccine Clinics for City of Chicago residents.

 

Vet and pet vaccine

Dates:

  •  December 17, 2014 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m                          
  •  January 14, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m
  • February 18, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • March 18, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • April 15, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • May 13, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • June 17, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • July 15, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • August 12, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • September 16, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • October 14, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • November 18, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • December 16, 2015 - Wednesday - 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

 

Address:

2741 S. Western Ave

 

Vaccine Clinic Rules:

  • Only open to City of Chicago Residents
  • Only the first 100 animals will be serviced.  Numbers will be distributed beginning at 8:30 a.m.
  • ONLY TWO (2) PETS PER HOUSEHOLD ARE ALLOWED AT EACH CLINIC.
  • Owner MUST be 18 years of age with a Valid ID.
  • All Pets over 4 months of age MUST have a current rabies vaccination.
  • All Dogs over 4 months of age MUST have a current dog license or you will be required to purchase one at the time of the clinic (proof of rabies vaccine is required).
  • ALL dogs MUST be on leash or in a carrier - ALL cats MUST be in a carrier.
  • If your pet requires a muzzle during vaccinations or around other animals, you MUST bring your own.  Muzzles are not available at the clinic.
  • You MUST be able to handle your pet around other animals
  • Preferred method of payment is credit/debit card or personal check.  If you are paying by cash, you must have exact change (our payment machine does not provide change/no coins).

 

Fees:

DA2PPL (Distemper for Dogs)................$7.00 ea. vaccinationCat Vaccine

FVRCP (Distemper for Cats)...................$7.00 ea. vaccination

Rabies.....................................................$15.00 ea. vaccination

Microchip................................................ $15.00 ea.

Dog License............................................$5.00 neutered dog

Dog License............................................$50.00 un-neutered dog