Chicago Cultural Center banner
City Services

Hours

Garland Gallery, Chicago Rooms, Yates Gallery & Exhibit Hall:

  • Monday–Thursday, 10 am–7 pm
  • Friday–Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Chicago Cultural Center, Landmark Chicago Gallery & Michigan Avenue Galleries:

  • Monday–Thursday, 9 am–7 pm
  • Friday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Saturday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Closed holidays


Chicago Cultural Center Map

Chicago Cultural Center Map


email: dcase@cityofchicago.org

__________________________

These programs are partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency.

Illinois Arts Council__________________________

 

Follow us on:

facebook twitter YouTube Instagram

Chicago Cultural Center Monthly Schedule

Chicago Cultural Center  >  Monthly Schedule

 

The Chicago Cultural Center is located at 78 E. Washington St., Chicago, IL 60602

Discover the free visual art and performance programs presented at the Cultural Center by the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events and its partners. The beautiful, landmark Chicago Cultural Center is one of the city’s ten most popular attractions and is considered one of the most comprehensive arts showcases in the United States.

 

Ongoing Programs and Exhibitions

 

Carlos Rolón/Dzine: I Tell You This Sincerely…, Chicago Rooms, 2nd Floor North, April 9–July 31, 2016

Kartemquin Films: 50 Years of Democracy Through Documentary, Expo 72, 72 E. Randolph St., May 21–August 20, 2016

Regin Igloria: How Different It Is to Be Outside, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, May 7-August 21, 2016

Dan Gamble: Clockwork, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, May 14-August 21, 2016

Dorothy Hughes: On Form, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, May 14-August 21, 2016

Phyllis Bramson: Under the Pleasure Dome, Exhibit Hall, 4th Floor North, June 4–August 28, 2016

Paul Catanese: Visible From Space, Sidney R. Yates Hall, 4th Floor North, July 9–September 27, 2016

Chicago Architecture Biennial Installations, Various Locations, Ongoing

Stand Up for Landmarks! Protests, Posters & Pictures, Landmark Chicago Gallery, 1st Floor South, Ongoing

StoryCorps, 1st Floor North, Ongoing

Chicago Greeter “Insta-Greeter” Visits, Fridays-Sundays, Visitor Information Center, 10 am–3 pm

Building Tours, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, meet at Randolph Lobby, 1:15 pm

 

View our Exhibitions page.

 

Daily Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted

(schedule is subject to change)

 

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

 

Thursday, June 2, 2016

 

Friday, June 3, 2016

 

Saturday, June 4, 2016

 

Sunday, June 5, 2016

 

Monday, June 6, 2016

 

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

 

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

 

Thursday, June 9, 2016

 

Friday, June 10, 2016

 

Saturday, June 11, 2016

 

Sunday, June 12, 2016

 

Monday, June 13, 2016

 

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

 

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

 

Thursday, June 16, 2016

 

Friday, June 17, 2016

 

Saturday, June 18, 2016

 

Sunday, June 19, 2016

 

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

 

Thursday, June 23, 2016

 

Friday, June 24, 2016

 

Saturday, June 25, 2016

 

Sunday, June 26, 2016

 

Monday, June 27, 2016

 

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

 

Thursday, June 30, 2016

 

Friday, July 1, 2016

 

Saturday, July 2, 2016

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

 

Thursday, July 7, 2016

 

Friday, July 8, 2016

 

Saturday, July 9, 2016

 

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

 

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

 

Thursday, July 14, 2016

 

Friday, July 15, 2016

 

Saturday, July 16, 2016

 

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

 

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

 

Thursday, July 21, 2016

 

Friday, July 22, 2016

 

Saturday, July 23, 2016

 

Sunday, July 24, 2016

 

Monday, July 25, 2016

 

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

 

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

 

Thursday, July 28, 2016

 

Friday, July 29, 2016

 

Saturday, July 30, 2016

 

Sunday, July 31, 2016