Chicago Cultural Center banner
City Services

Hours

Garland Gallery, Chicago Rooms, Yates Gallery & Exhibit Hall:

  • Monday–Thursday, 10 am–7 pm
  • Friday–Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Chicago Cultural Center & Michigan Avenue Galleries:

  • Monday–Thursday, 9 am–7 pm
  • Friday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Saturday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Closed holidays


Chicago Cultural Center Map

Chicago Cultural Center Map


email: dcase@cityofchicago.org

__________________________

These programs are partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency.

Illinois Arts Council__________________________

 

Follow us on:

facebook twitter YouTube Instagram

Chicago Cultural Center - June, July & August Schedules

Chicago Cultural Center  >  Monthly Schedule

 

The Chicago Cultural Center is located at 78 E. Washington St., Chicago, IL 60602

Discover the free visual art and performance programs presented at the Cultural Center by the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events and its partners. The beautiful, landmark Chicago Cultural Center is one of the city’s ten most popular attractions and is considered one of the most comprehensive arts showcases in the United States.

 

Ongoing Programs and Exhibitions

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist, Sidney R. Yates Gallery, Through August 31, 2015

Love for Sale: The Graphic Art of Valmor Products, Exhibit Hall, Through August 2, 2015

Move Your Body: The Evolution of House Music, Chicago Rooms, Through August 16, 2015

Adebukola Bodunrin, Mahwish Chishty and Cecil McDonald, Jr.: Artists in Residence, Michigan Avenue Galleries, June 6-August 16, 2015

Artist in Residence - Cheryl Pope, Garland Gallery, Through August 2015

Stand Up for Landmarks! Protests, Posters & Pictures, Landmark Chicago Gallery, Ongoing

StoryCorps, First Floor, May 9, 2013-2016

Chicago Greeter “Insta-Greeter” Visits, Fridays-Sundays, Visitor Information Center, 10am–3pm

Building Tours, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays, meet at Randolph Lobby, 1:15pm

 

View our Exhibitions page.

 

Daily Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted

(schedule is subject to change)

 

Monday, June 1, 2015

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

 

Thursday, June 4, 2015

 

Friday, June 5, 2015

 

Saturday, June 6, 2015

 

Sunday, June 7, 2015

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

 

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

 

Thursday, June 11, 2015

 

Friday, June 12, 2015

 

Saturday, June 13, 2015

 

Sunday, June 14, 2015

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

 

Thursday, June 18, 2015

 

Friday, June 19, 2015

 

Saturday, June 20, 2015

 

Sunday, June 21, 2015

 

Monday, June 22, 2015

 

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

 

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

 

Thursday, June 25, 2015

 

Friday, June 26, 2015

 

Saturday, June 27, 2015

 

Sunday, June 28, 2015

 

Monday, June 29, 2015

 

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

 

Monday, July 6, 2015

 

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

 

Friday, July 10, 2015

 

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

 

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

 

Thursday, July 16, 2015

 

Friday, July 17, 2015

 

Saturday, July 18, 2015

 

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

 

Friday, July 24, 2015

 

Saturday, July 25, 2015

 

Monday, July 27, 2015

 

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

 

Thursday, July 30, 2015

 

Monday, August 3, 2015

 

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

 

Friday, August 7, 2015

 

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

 

Thursday, August 13, 2015

 

Saturday, August 15, 2015

 

Sunday, August 16, 2015

 

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

 

Monday, August 24, 2015

 

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

 

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

 

Thursday, August 27, 2015

 

Friday, August 28, 2015

 

Saturday, August 29, 2015

 

Sunday, August 30, 2015