Millennium Park banner
Supporting Information Facts

Department:

People We Serve:

Programs & Initiatives:

City Services

Follow us on:

facebook twitter YouTube  

Grant Park Music Festival

DCASE Homepage  >  Millennium Park  >  Upcoming Events  >  Grant Park Music Festival

 

Carlos Kolmar conducts the Grant Park Music Festival at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion; photo Patrick Pyszka

The Grant Park Music Festival celebrates its 80th season June 11-August 16 in Millennium Park.

Join Carlos Kalmar and the Grant Park Orchestra for the Festival’s 80th Anniversary Season opener, featuring the dazzling young piano sensation Natasha Paremski performing one of Tchaikovsky’s keyboard gems.

 

Open Rehearsals

Audiences can watch as the Grant Park Orchestra and Chorus and guest artists rehearse upcoming performances. Rehearsals take place Tuesday-Friday afternoons all Season long.

During breaks in rehearsals, Festival docents lead informal talks about the music, composers, and the history of classical music.

See the Events Calendar for an updated list of rehearsal dates and times.

 

2014 Schedule

(All programs subject to change)

June

  • Wednesday, June 11, 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 13, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 14, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 18, 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 20, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 21, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 25, 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 27, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 28, 7:30pm     

                                                                                                                    

 

 

 

July

  • Wednesday, July 2, 6:30pm
  • Friday, July 4, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, July 5, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 9, 8pm
  • Friday, July 11, 6:30pm (at the South Shore Cultural Center)
  • Saturday, July 12, 8pm
  • Wednesday, July 16, 6:30pm
  • Thursday, July 17, 7pm (at the South Shore Cultural Center)
  • Friday, July 18, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, July 19, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 20, 3pm (at the Columbus Park Refectory)
  • Wednesday, July 23, 6:30pm
  • Friday, July 25, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, July 26, 7:30pm
  • Monday, July 28, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 30, 6:30pm
 

August

  • Friday, August 1, 6:30pm (at the Harris Theater for Music and Dance)
  • Saturday, August 2, 7:30pm (at the Harris Theater for Music and Dance)
  • Wednesday, August 6, 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 8, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, August 9, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 13, 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 15, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 16, 7:30pm
     

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Location:
Millennium Park, Jay Pritzker Pavilion
201 East Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Admission:
FREE

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Website:
For more information, please visit www.grantparkmusicfestival.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Accessibility:
Every aspect of Millennium Park was designed to be fully accessible to all patrons. The following services are available:

  • Wheelchair loans in the Millennium Park Welcome Center, 201 E. Randolph Street
  • Integrated spaces for wheelchair seating at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion
  • Wheelchair accessible restroom facilities
  • Assisted listening devices at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion Sound Booth

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Public Transportation:
For travel information, visit www.transitchicago.org.