2015 Individual Artists Program – Professional Development Cycle 2 The goal of the DCASE Individual Artists Program is to discover, nurture, and expand Chicago's individual artists. Through this grant program, DCASE will award grants to Chicago-based artists over 18 years of age, at all career levels and working across numerous disciplines. DCASE's Cultural Grants Program strives for an equitable distribution of artistic services across the city's Wards. When making final recommendations, panelists are instructed to take geographic access into account, incentivizing projects created by or serving residents of Wards which have been historically underserved with little access to arts and culture activities or resources.

Panelists

Sara Zalek Jeffrey Georlett Christopher Preissing Kiam Marcelo Junio Meida McNeal

Grant Recipients

Aschman, Ali Bachmaier, Petra Beseth, Megan Dara-Abrams, Cassandra Davis, Ben de Koninck, Sasha Del Real, Miguel Devos, Andrea Dunn, Ryan Eregbu, Alexandria Fluty, Kristina Fogt, Brent Friddle, Matthew Gaspar, Maria Hill, Jakina McGrath, Roy Meyer, Jonathan Pallas, J. Thomas Partynski, Phillip Roebke, Jason Schlagbaum, Matthew Schweitz, Kurt Selvaggio, Leonardo Sydora, Elise Noël Ulery, Matt Van Eck, Tricia Waddell, Katherine Wald, Sarah Zanolini, Adam