Chicago Urban Forestry Advisory Board

Executive Board

Malcolm Whiteside, Jr President

Jessica Vogt Vice President

Angela Tovar Chief Sustainability Officer

> Cindy Schwab Secretary

Daniella Pereira Board Member

Jim Semelka Board Member

Nuri Madina Board Member

Rolando Favela Board Member

Vacant Commissioner – CDOT

Andrea Cheng Commissioner – DWM

Vacant Commissioner – DPD

Rosa Escareno General Supt/CEO – Pk Dist.

Maria E. Haddon Alderman – Environment Comte.

Agenda

Meeting December 7, 2023

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
- Public Comments
- Action Items
 - o Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) Injection Contract Update Malcolm
 - Area Trimming Update Malcolm
 - Tree Planting Citywide Update Malcom
 - o Discretionary Removal Letter Ald. Haddon
 - o Public Education Update Ald. Haddon

New Business

- Budget for UFAB Tovar
- o Landscape Ordinance Planning Open Floor
- o Tree Protection/Sidewalk Café Daniella
- o 2024 Schedule