Chicago Urban Forestry Advisory Board

Executive Board

Malcolm Whiteside, Jr President

> Jessica Vogt Vice President

Angela Tovar Chief Sustainability Officer

> Cindy Schwab Secretary

Daniella Pereira Board Member

Jim Semelka Board Member

Nuri Madina Board Member

Rolando Favela Board Member

Tom Carney Commissioner – CDOT

Randy Conner Jr. Commissioner – DWM

Ciere Boatright Commissioner – DPD

Rosa Escareno General Supt/CEO – Pk Dist.

Maria E. Haddon Alderman – Environment Comte. Agenda

Meeting February 1, 2024

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
- Welcome new Commissioners to UFAB
- Public Comments
- Action Items
 - Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) Injection Contract Update
 - Area Trimming Update Malcolm Whiteside Jr-President
 - O Dead Tree Removal Malcolm Whiteside Jr-President
 - Tree Planting Citywide Update Malcolm Whiteside Jr-President
 - Discretionary Removal Letter Ald. Maria Haddon
- Subcommittee Reports
 - Public Education Update Ald. Maria Haddon
 - Policy / Landscape Ordinance Daniella Pereira
- New Business
 - Our Roots Chicago Update Raed Mansour Project Admin (DPH)