Upgrades Coming Soon to Department’s Online Permit Review System -- ProjectDox

October 18, 2018

 

As the Buildings Department continues to improve the permit process, we are pleased to announce that during the weekend of November 17, 2018 the department will upgrade its online permit review system, ProjectDox, to the latest software available, Version 9.1.

For the convenience of our customers and to minimize customer impact, we have scheduled the upgrade to occur over the weekend.  Please note that the E-Plan system will be off-line starting at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, November 16, 2018 and will be back on-line at 11 p.m. on Sunday, November 18, 2018.  During this time, customers will not be able to access the ProjectDox system to upload or download documents or review markups.

The software upgrade includes enhancements, suggested by our customers, such as:

  • Improved Usability & Performance
  • Improved User Upload & Task Complete Step (applicants can now upload drawings and documents directly in Task eForm)
  • Combined Task and Project List (in one screen)
  • Improved Search and Filtering

 

Your user ID and password will remain the same. The functionality, workflow and mark-up process and other processes will also remain the same. Essentially, it’s a new look, but same feel.

As a reminder, the Department of Buildings hosts free in-person E-Plan Review training sessions twice a month on Wednesdays at City Hall in Room 906. See below for a list of upcoming training sessions. Those interested can sign up at the E-Plan Review Orientation Class Registration page. More details on using the new features will be issued prior to the upgrade date and will also be covered in future training sessions after the upgrade is implemented.

Upcoming E-Plan Training Sessions (all sessions start at 1:15 p.m. in Room 906)

October 31, 2018

November 14, 2018

November 28, 2018

December 12, 2018

 

We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we implement this upgrade that will provide for more timely and efficient system use and allow us to keep pace with industry standards.

 I Want To