Chicago Police Board
What We Do

Public Meetings of the Police Board

The Police Board holds a regular public meeting once a month. Members of the public are invited to attend and are welcome to address questions or comments to the Board. The Superintendent of Police (or his designee) and the Chief Administrator of the Independent Police Review Authority (or her designee) will be at the meetings. Prior sign-up is required of those wishing to address the Board; contact the Board's office by 4:30 p.m. of the day before the meeting to add your name to the list of speakers.

See below for the dates of the regular monthly meetings. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings are on the third Thursday of the month. All meetings are scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. The location of each meeting will be announced in advance on this website. 

Also appearing below are links to the transcripts of the meetings and the material made available at the meeting--the "Blue Book" that includes the meeting agenda, minutes, statistics on disciplinary matters, and a list of CPD directives issued by the Superintendent. 

2017 Regular Meetings

Thursday, January 19: Blue Book, Transcript

Thursday, February 16: Blue Book, Transcript

Thursday, March 16: Blue Book, Transcript

Thursday, April 20: Blue Book, Transcript

Thursday, May 18: Blue Book

Thursday, June 15

Thursday, July 20

Thursday, August 10 (second Thursday)

Thursday, September 18 (Monday) (new date)

Thursday, October 19

Thursday, November 16

Thursday, December 14 (second Thursday)

See the Archives section (click on the link above left) for Blue Books and transcripts from prior meetings. 

  

Policy

Policy Regarding Attendance of and Participation by the Public at Police Board Meetings

Alerts (Public Meetings of the Police Board)

Low Alert May 24, 2017 Proposed amendments to the Police Board Rules of Procedure
Low Alert May 23, 2017 Next Public Meeting of the Police Board: Thursday, June 15, at 7:30 p.m., at Chicago Public Safety Headquarters, 3510 South Michigan Avenue

Department Main Office

Chicago Police Board

  • Phone: 312.742.4194

  • 30 North LaSalle Street
    Suite 1220
    Chicago, IL 60602 (Business Hours 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday - Friday)   
    Get Directions