Public Meetings of the Police Board

The Police Board holds a regular public meeting once a month. Members of the public are invited to attend and are welcome to address questions or comments to the Board. The Superintendent of Police (or his designee) and the Chief Administrator of the Civilian Office of Police Accountability (or her designee) will be at the meetings. Prior sign-up is required of those wishing to address the Board; contact the Board's office by 4:30 p.m. of the day before the meeting to add your name to the list of speakers.

See below for the dates of the regular monthly meetings. The meetings are scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. and take place at Chicago Public Safety Headquarters, 3510 South Michigan Avenue.

Also appearing below are links to the transcripts of the meetings and the material made available at the meeting--the "Blue Book" that includes the meeting agenda, minutes, statistics on disciplinary matters, and a list of CPD directives issued by the Superintendent. 

2018 Regular Meetings

Thursday, January 18: Transcript, Blue Book

Wednesday, February 28: Transcript, Blue Book

Thursday, March 22: Blue Book

Thursday, April 19

Thursday, May 17

Thursday, June 14

Thursday, July 19

Thursday, August 9

Thursday, September 20

Thursday, October 11

Thursday, November 15

Thursday, December 13

See the Archives section (click on the link above left) for Blue Books and transcripts from prior meetings. 



Policy Regarding Attendance of and Participation by the Public at Police Board Meetings




 Department Main Office

Chicago Police Board

  • Phone: 312.742.4194
  • 30 North LaSalle Street
    Suite 1220
    Chicago, IL 60602 (Business Hours 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday - Friday)   
    Get Directions