Chicago Cultural Center banner

Hours

Garland Gallery, Chicago Rooms, Yates Gallery & Exhibit Hall:

  • Monday–Thursday, 10 am–7 pm
  • Friday–Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Chicago Cultural Center, Landmark Chicago Gallery & Michigan Avenue Galleries:

  • Monday–Thursday, 9 am–7 pm
  • Friday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Saturday, 9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday, 10 am–6 pm

Closed holidays


Chicago Cultural Center Map

Chicago Cultural Center Map


email: dcase@cityofchicago.org

__________________________

These programs are partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency.

Illinois Arts Council__________________________

 

Follow us on:

facebook twitter YouTube Instagram

Chicago Cultural Center Monthly Schedule

Chicago Cultural Center  >  Monthly Schedule

 

The Chicago Cultural Center is located at 78 E. Washington St., Chicago, IL 60602

Discover the free visual art and performance programs presented at the Cultural Center by the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events and its partners. The beautiful, landmark Chicago Cultural Center is one of the city’s ten most popular attractions and is considered one of the most comprehensive arts showcases in the United States.

 

Ongoing Programs and Exhibitions

 

Krista Franklin: Quest for The Marvelous, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, September 3, 2016-January 8, 2017

Laura Davis: Jewelry for My Mother(s) and Other Microaggressions, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, September 10, 2016-January 8, 2017

Tom Denlinger: Ekstatic Edgewater, Michigan Avenue Galleries, 1st Floor, September 17, 2016-January 8, 2017

Procession: The Art of Norman Lewis, Exhibit Hall, 4th Floor North, September 17, 2016–January 8, 2017

Parsons + Charlesworth: Spectacular Vernacular, Chicago Rooms, 2nd Floor North, Extended through January 22, 2017

Chicago Architecture Biennial Installations, Various Locations, Ongoing

Stand Up for Landmarks! Protests, Posters & Pictures, Landmark Chicago Gallery, 1st Floor South, Ongoing

Chicago Cultural Center Artists in Residence and Curatorial Fellows, Garland Gallery, 1st Floor South, Winter 2017

StoryCorps, 1st Floor North, Ongoing

Chicago Greeter “Insta-Greeter” Visits, Fridays-Sundays, Visitor Information Center, 10am–3pm

Building Tours, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, meet at Randolph Lobby, 1:15pm

 

View our Exhibitions page.

 

Daily Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted

(schedule is subject to change)

 

Thursday, December 1, 2016

 

Friday, December 2, 2016

 

Saturday, December 3, 2016

 

Sunday, December 4, 2016

 

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

 

Thursday, December 8, 2016

 

Friday, December 9, 2016

 

Saturday, December 10, 2016

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

 

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

 

Thursday, December 15, 2016

 

Friday, December 16, 2016

 

Saturday, December 17, 2016

 

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

 

Thursday, December 22, 2016

 

Friday, December 23, 2016

 

Saturday, December 24, 2016

 

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Chicago Cultural Center closed for Christmas

 

Monday, December 26, 2016

Chicago Cultural Center closed

 

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

 

Thursday, December 29, 2016

 

Friday, December 30, 2016

 

Saturday, December 31, 2016