Millennium Park Summer Music Series - Otis Taylor | Ben Sollee & Kentucky Native

Monday, June 12, 2017 • 6:30pm • FREE

Millennium Park, Jay Pritzker Pavilion

Millennium Park  >  Millennium Park Summer Music Series  >  Otis Taylor | Ben Sollee & Kentucky Native

 Otis Taylor Band(click on image to enlarge)


(schedule of performers is subject to change)


Otis Taylor

One of the most talented blues artists to emerge in recent years. Otis Taylor is a singer/composer/multi-instrumentalist with talents that includes the guitar, banjo, cello, mandolin, harmonica, vocals. Part of Taylor's appeal as a blues artist is his storytelling based in in truth and history combined with his unique instrumentation for a unique offering with mixes of jazz and folk.


Ben Sollee & Kentucky NativeBen Sollee & Kentucky Native

Kentucky-born cellist and composer Ben Sollee likes to keep moving. Seeking a deeper connection to communities on the road, Ben packed his touring life on to his bicycle in 2009. Since then he has ridden over 4,000 miles. His musical influences range from Bach to blues and Appalachian mountain music lending to his unique narrative and stage presence.


Information and Resources

Millennium Park

Millennium Park
201 E. Randolph St.
Michigan Ave. & Columbus Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601

  • Free Admission
  • Open Daily, 6am-11pm

Millennium Park MapMillennium Park Map


 I Want To