Technical Assistance-Community (former Housing Resource Centers/HRC)

Technical Assistance-Community (former Housing Resource Center or HRC) agencies provide housing-related information, problem solving, community events, workshops and housing fairs to assist low- and moderate-income homeowners. Funded by the Chicago Department of Planning and Development, the agencies work together to provide assistance, comprehensive housing information and referrals to clients.

Albany Park Community Center
1945 W. Wilson Ave.
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 773.433.3244
Contact: Gisele Hennings
Email: ghennings@apcc-chgo.org

Bethel New Life, Inc.
1140 N. Lamon Ave.
Chicago, IL 60651
Phone: 773.826.8121
Contact: Deborah Williama
Email: deborah@bethelnewlife.org

Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
2550 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone:  773.278.5669
Contact: Wayne Oestricher
Email: woestreicher@bickerdike.org

Chicago Urban League
4510 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL  60653
Phone: 773.451.3607
Contact: Deidre Beaver
Email: dbeaver@thechicagourbanleague.org

Chinese Mutual Aid Association
1016 W. Argyle St.
Chicago, IL  60640
Phone: 773.784.2900
Contact: Sherry Chu
Email: sherry@chinesemutualaid.org

Claretian Associates
9108 S. Brandon Ave.
Chicago, IL  60617
Phone: 773.734.9181 x21
Contact: Andrea Porter
Email: portera@claretianassociates.org

Common Pantry
3744 N. Damen Ave.
Chicago, IL  60618
Phone: 773.327.0553
Contact: Joey Ekbwerg
Email: services@commonpantry.org

Council for Jewish Elderly
3003 W. Touhy Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.508.1103
Contact: Christie Norrick
Email: christie.norrick@cje.net

Eighteenth St. Development Corporation
1843 S. Carpenter St.
Chicago, IL 60608
Phone: 312.733.2287
Contact: Alex Esparza
Email: aesparza@eighteenthstreet.org

Erie Neighborhood Housing
1347 W. Erie St.
Chicago, IL  60642
Phone: 312.432.8795
Contact: Yahaira Battiata de Jacome
Email: ybattiata@eriehouse.org

First Community Land Trust of Chicago
3620 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL  60651
Phone: 773.342.0036
Contact: Lily Sierra
Email: lily@whpdevelopmentcouncil.net

Garfield Park Community Council
300 N. Central Park Ave.
Chicago, IL  60624
Phone: 773.638.1766 x14
Contact: LaShone Kelly
Email: lashone@gpcommunitycouncil.org

Genesis Housing Development Corporation
7735 S. Vernon Ave.
Chicago, IL  60619
Phone: 773.994.6670 x214
Contact: Steeve Kidd
Email: skidd@genesishdc.org

Greater Auburn-Gresham CDC
1159 W. 79th St.
Chicago, IL  60620
Phone: 773.483.3696
Contact: Linda Johnson
Email: ljohnson@gagdc.org




Korean American Community Services, Inc.
4300 N. California Ave.
Chicago, IL  60618
Phone: 773.583.5501
Contact: Chung Hwa Lee
Email: clee@kacschicago.org

La Casa Norte
3533 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone: 773.276.4900 x211
Contact: Rodrigo Carrillo
Email: rodrigo@lacasanorte.org

Latin United Community Housing Association
3541 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
Phone: 773.489.8484
Contact: Ana Margarita Irizarry Gorrochategui
Email: amirizaeey@lucha.org

Metropolitan Family Services - Calumet Center
235 East 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.371.3652
Contact: Cyde Peterson
Email: peterson@metrofamily.org

Metropolitan Family Services - North Center

3249 N. Central Ave.
Chicago, IL 60634
Phone: 773.371.3714
Contact: Benita Lackajs
Email: lackajsb@metrofamily.org

Polish American Association

3834 N. Cicero Ave.
Chicago, IL 60641
Phone: 773.282.8206
Contact: Natalia Niziolek
Email: natalia.niziolek@polish.org

Northside Community Resources

1530 W. Morse Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773.338.7722 x26
Contact: Derick Anderson
Email: derick@rogersparkcdc.org

Northwest Side Housing Center
5233 W. Diversey Ave.
Chicago, IL 60639
Phone: 773.283.3888
Contact: Sean Washington
Email: swashington@nwshc.org

The Seeds Center
11705 S. Elizabeth St.
Chicago, IL  60643
Phone: 773.928.5220
Contact: Susan Clayton
Email: sclayton.seeds@gmail.com

St. Leonard's Ministries
2100 W. Warren Blvd.
Chicago, IL  60612
Phone: 312.738.1414
Contact: Felicia Griffin
Email: contractgrant@slministries.org

ZAM'S Hope
6401 N. Artesian Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.764.6064
Contact: Zehra Quadri
Email: zehra_zamshope@yahoo.com

 Supporting Information Facts

 I Want To