

Lori E. Lightfoot, Mayor

Board of Health

Janet Lin, MD, MPH, MBA President

DePaul Center, 2nd Fl. 333 S. State Street Chicago, IL 60604 (312)744-2700 boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org

Board Members:

Matthew M. Davis MD, MPP

Joel Johnson M.Ed

Rosa E. Martínez Colón MS

Steven K Rothschild MD

Horace E. Smith MD

Carmen Vergara MPH, RN-BSN

Debra Wesley MSW

Óscar Iván Zambrano MPH, MBA, CDM

Chicago Board of Health Meeting

Wednesday, July 20, 2022 9:00 A.M. – 10:30 A.M.

DePaul Center

333 S. State Street, 2nd Floor Boardroom (Room 2002)

Agenda

I. Call to Order

Janet Lin, MD, President

II. Approval of Minutes

May 2022 June 2022 July 2022 – Special Meeting

III. Commissioner's Update

Allison Arwady, MD

IV. Board President's Comments

Janet Lin, MD

V. Presentation

Introduction to Health Equity in All Policies Kate McMahon, MPH Director, Health Equity in All Policies Chicago Department of Public Health

VI. Public Comments

Public comments are limited to three minutes per speaker. The public comment period for this meeting is 30 minutes. If you are interested in making an oral public comment <u>OR</u> would like to submit a written public comment, you must notify us by **July 19**th no later than 5:00 pm by sending an email to:

boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org *

*No other email address will be accepted for written or oral public comment requests

VII. New Business

Board Member Term Structure
Proposal for a Hybrid New Meeting Format

VIII. Old Business

IX. Adjourn