

Lori E. Lightfoot, Mayor

Board of Health

Janet Lin, MD President

DePaul Center, 2nd Fl. 333 S. State Street Chicago, IL 60604 (312)744-2700 boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org

Board Members:

Matthew M. Davis MD, MPP

Joel Johnson M.Ed

Rosa E. Martínez Colón MS

Steven K Rothschild

Horace E. Smith MD

Carmen Vergara MPH, RN-BSN

Debra Wesley MSW

Óscar Iván Zambrano MPH, MBA, CDM

Chicago Board of Health Meeting

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 9:00 A.M. – 10:30 A.M.

DePaul Center

333 S. State Street, 2nd Floor Boardroom (Room 2002)

Pursuant to applicable law, the President has determined that an in-person meeting is possible and safe with compliance with indoor masking.

Accordingly, the meeting will take place in a "hybrid" format. Board members are required to attend in person unless there is written notification of a qualifying reason allowing for remote access. The general public may attend in person or via remote access.

Dial-in Number: 312-535-8110 *
Access code: 2495 530 2607

*If you are having problems accessing the meeting, please try these alternate dial-in numbers: 646-992-2010, 408-418-9388.

http://chicagogov.webex.com/ Access code: 2495 530 2607 (Password:) BOH2022

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
 Janet Lin, MD, President
- II. Approval of Minutes August 2022
- III. Commissioner's Update
 Allison Arwady, MD
- IV. Board President's Comments
 Janet Lin, MD

V. Presentation

Maternal, Infant, Child, and Adolescent Health (MICAH) Updates Jennifer Vidis, Deputy Commissioner/Chief Program Officer Jessica Wilkerson, Director of Program Operations Sarah Parchem, Program Director Chicago Department of Public Health

VI. Public Comments

Public comments are limited to three minutes per speaker. The public comment period for this meeting is 30 minutes. If you are interested in making an oral public comment <u>OR</u> would like to submit a written public comment, you must notify us by **September 19**th no later than 5:00 pm by sending an email to:

boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org *

*No other email address will be accepted for written or oral public comment requests

VII. New Business

VIII. Old Business

IX. Adjourn