

Lori E. Lightfoot, Mayor

Board of Health

Janet Lin, MD President

DePaul Center, 2nd Fl. 333 S. State Street Chicago, IL 60604 (312) 744-2700 boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org

Board Members:

Matthew M. Davis MD, MPP

Joel Johnson M.Ed

Rosa E. Martínez Colón MS

Steven K. Rothschild MD

Horace E. Smith MD

Carmen Vergara MPH, RN-BSN

Debra Wesley MSW

Óscar Iván Zambrano MPH, MBA, CDM

Chicago Board of Health Meeting

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 9:00 A.M. – 10:30 A.M.

DePaul Center

333 S. State Street, 2nd Floor Boardroom (Room 2002)

Agenda

I. Call to Order

Janet Lin, MD, President

II. Approval of Minutes

April 2022 May 2022

III. Commissioner's Update

Megan Cunningham

Managing Deputy Commissioner

IV. Board President's Comments

Janet Lin, MD

V. Presentation

Our Roots Chicago: Equitable Tree Planting Initiative and CDPH's Role Raed Mansour, Director of Environmental Innovation CDPH Bureau of Community Health

VI. Public Comments

Public comments are limited to three minutes per speaker. The public comment period for this meeting is 30 minutes. If you are interested in making an oral public comment <u>OR</u> would like to submit a written public comment, you must notify us by **June 14**th no later than 5:00 pm by sending an email to:

boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org *

*No other email address will be accepted for written or oral public comment requests

- VII. New Business
- VIII. Old Business
 - IX. Adjourn